Platonic Love Letter #4

Dear K. B.,

I love you to the moon and back, and I always will. There is so much I would like to say to you but there aren’t enough loving words in the dictionary to express it. We have been through so much and our friendship has grown so. There are things I would never know about the world or about myself if we had never been friends.

And yet there are some things I fear to tell you, even though I tell you most everything. You are so kind and understanding. You have an open mind and an open heart, but I fear that one wrong step on my part will leave us split and broken. I know deep down that this will never happen and that this fear is irrational, but so are most fears and so it remains.

C. L. S.

 

Leave a Reply

